SAVE ENVIRONMENT

Detective Aassia

For the three R’s – Reuse, Reduce, Recycle

Sunday

  • My mother left the light of the lobby on.

  • My sister left the water running while taking a bath.

  • My maid kept the fan on while going to another room.

  • My chachi kept the computer on when she was having lunch in another room.

 

 Their actions after being instructed by me-

Monday

  • Good news-My chachi stopped putting the computer on while having her meal.

Tuesday

  • My mother put the light off of the lobby.

  • My sister kept the water off when not in use.

 

I stopped everybody who was wasting water & electricity.

Thanks to ME

 

AASSIA KAUR DUA

IV B

 


Efforts Made By Me To Save Water And Electricity

 

Me as a detective on  DAY 1

  1. My Dadi kept the light on when she went into the kitchen.

  2. My Father kept the tap running while shaving.

  3. My sister did not switch off the lights of her room.

 

Instructions given by me

I told my Dadi & Sister to switch off the light. I told my father to turn off the tap

 

Me as a detective on  DAY 2

  1. My Tayiji did not switch off the lights of her room when she went to the market.

  2. My maid did not turn off the tap while washing clothes and the bucket was overflowing.

  3. My car cleaner was washing cars with a pipe.

Instructions given by me

I told my Tayiji to switch off the lights. Told my maid to close the tap and instructed the car-cleaner to use a bucket and a cloth to clean cars.

 

Me as a detective on  DAY 3

  1. My cook left the tap open while applying soap to the utencils.

  2. Once again my sister left the lights of the bathroom on.

  3. Rest everybody followed my instructions.

 

Instructions given by me

Told my cook to turn off the tap. Again I told my sister to switch off the lights. Everyone did as I told except my sister, but my sister tried her best. In fact, my sister joined me in this daily mission too.

 

DHRUV SEHGAL

IV B

 

Leave a Reply

