Special Assembly on Rashtriya Ekta Diwas

Rashtriya Ekta Diwas or National Integration Day was observed in GD Goenka Public School to commemorate the 139th birth anniversary of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

The Principal Mr D.M. Sharma praised Sardar Patel also known as the Iron Man of India, for his initiative in giving us ‘Ek Bharat’ or a United India. Mr Sharma urged the students to work towards a stronger nation.
A National Unity Pledge was taken by the staff and students in the Morning Assembly.  It was a resolution that each student would effectively contribute to ensuring internal security of the country.
 The Pledge –“I solemnly pledge that I dedicate myself to preserve the unity, integrity and security of the Nation and also strive hard to spread this message among my fellow countrymen. I take this pledge in the spirit of unification of my country which was made possible by the vision and actions of late Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel. I also solemnly resolve to make my own contribution to ensure internal security of my country.”

IMG_7244

Leave a Reply

