PARTICIPATION IN INTERNATIONAL DAY OF YOGA

On a special day of ‘International Day of Yoga’, I was invited by INO (International Naturopathy Organization) under whom I did my doctorate in Naturopathy way back in the year 2001. The International Day of Yoga was well celebrated at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium. On 19th June, the performance of yoga was pre-conducted at Rajpath wherein our yoga guru Mr.Ramdev was heading the camp. Based upon my performance I was selected to perform at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on The International Day of Yoga i.e. 21st June. The organizers while judging the performances had then conducted a selective test to identify ‘A’ Grade performers.

Depending upon my performance I was awarded as a perfect Yoga performer. The committee members after judging the performance have awarded me Gold and Silver medal.

I feel proud that with 18 years of experience in G.D.Goenka Public School have really helped me to get such honour.

As everyday is a lesson I have also learnt many things in my service.

Poonam Talwar (Yoga Teacher)

nikon 005

nikon 008

nikon 001 (1)

Leave a Reply

