Pedagogical Exchange Services Germany

Ms. Ekta Mehra, German Teacher in G.D Goenka Public School, was selected for PAD (Pedagogical Exchange Services Germany) class observation Scholarship Program. She visited Gymnasium Kreuzgasse school in the month of November 2017. One of the oldest school in Europe, Gymnasium Kreuzgasse gave Ekta an opportunity to understand how German Education System works. The teacher is expected to use the best practices from her experience and share her learnings with her fellow colleagues and students.



Award to Ms Manisha Abrol

Ms Manisha Abrol, Head of Hindi Department in G. D. Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj, was felicitated by S. Chand Publishers during The Progressive Teacher Conclave for Innovative Teaching Strategies in Hindi and received the Award for Teaching Excellence. The event was held on August 26, 2017, to celebrate the spirit of teaching.

Award to Ms. Manisha Abrol

On September 14, 2016, Madhuban Educational Books commemorated “Hindi Divas”. On this occasion Ms Manisha Abrol, Head of Hindi Department at G. D. Goenka Public School, was awarded the coveted certificate of excellence for her distinguished contribution towards popularising Hindi language amongst the students through her untiring efforts and innovative methods.






On a special day of ‘International Day of Yoga’, I was invited by INO (International Naturopathy Organization) under whom I did my doctorate in Naturopathy way back in the year 2001. The International Day of Yoga was well celebrated at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium. On 19th June, the performance of yoga was pre-conducted at Rajpath wherein our yoga guru Mr.Ramdev was heading the camp. Based upon my performance I was selected to perform at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on The International Day of Yoga i.e. 21st June. The organizers while judging the performances had then conducted a selective test to identify ‘A’ Grade performers.

Depending upon my performance I was awarded as a perfect Yoga performer. The committee members after judging the performance have awarded me Gold and Silver medal.

I feel proud that with 18 years of experience in G.D.Goenka Public School have really helped me to get such honour.

As everyday is a lesson I have also learnt many things in my service.

Poonam Talwar (Yoga Teacher)

nikon 005

nikon 008

nikon 001 (1)

Goenkan Teacher bags the best paper award

Mrs. Seema Chopra is involved in research work and she has been awarded “THE BEST PAPER AWARD” in the “INTERNATIONAL  CONFERENCE ON RECENT ADVANCES IN ENGINEERING , SCIENCE AND MANAGEMENT”. Her paper based on “LUMINESCENCE” has been published in the “International  Journal Of Science, Technology And Management-Volume 4”. She has also been awarded a cash prize of Rs. 1000/-



Vietnam Embassy in India in collaboration with India-Vietnam Friendship Society and Indo- Vietnam Solidarity Committee organized an essay competition on Viet Nam and Ho Chi Minh to celebrate the 125th birth anniversary of late President  Ho Chi Minh. Any Indian National above 15 years of age could participate in the competition The first four winners  of the essay competition  would get the FREE TRIP TO        VIETNAM.

The Vietnam Embassy  received as many as 160 essay  from all over India.. The Chief Guest Prof Lokesh Chandra , President,  ICCR along with the Ambassador of Vietnam in Delhi H.E. Mr Ton Sinh Thanh   gave away the prizes to the winners. Mrs Namita Basnotra stood second in the contest and won the fully sponsored trip to Vietnam.

Mrs Namita Basnotra


 5 2

3 4


Appreciation certificates from HRD minister, Ms. Smriti Irani have been awarded to the following teachers for their stellar performance during examination.

  1. Ms.Shatorupa Mukherjee

  2. Ms.Sadhana Dutta

  3. Ms.Rakhi Sharma

  4. Ms.Neeru Sethi

  5. Ms.Bella Batheja

  6. Ms.Anjana Singh Chauhan

  7. Ms.Seema Chopra

  8. Ms.Anisha Talwar

  9. Mr.Arun Kumar Pundir

  10. Mr.Sandeep Singh Kathuria

  11. Mr.S.K. Bansal

  12. Ms.Vibha Vashisht

  13. Ms.Surekha Mathur

  14. Ms.Meeru Pande

  15. Ms.Seema Ahuja

  16. Ms.Gurpreet Kaur

  17. Ms.Anuja Saraswat

  18. Ms.Mukti Suhag

  19. Ms.Menika Anand